Memory notebooks

Besides my “nighttime notebooks”, I have these notebooks that only I write in.  (Nighttime notebooks are for each of the girls and I to write back and forth.) 

image

I started these memory notebooks about a year after my youngest was born.  I knew they would never remember things from when they were little, and I wanted to be able to look back and share these memories with them.  I have one for each girl.  I didn’t write every night, but I tried to write like twice a month.  HOWEVER,  it’s been quite a while since I’ve written. 

I was looking back at these tonight, and some of these things EVEN I don’t remember.  Great memory keeper.

Leave a Reply

