Sun Fuzzies

When the girls were little, I was in the kitchen making breakfast and they were playing in the living room.   I heard giggles and dancing and clapping so I went out to see what all the excitement was about.  I watched for a bit as they were jumping in the air and clapping at what I thought was invisible bugs.

Playing along,  I asked them what they were catching and they yelled out joyfully,  “Sun Fuzzies!”  Of course, I had no idea what “Sun Fuzzies” were so I had to investigate.

IMG_0223

I watched a bit longer and finally figured out what it was.  It was dust!  The sun was shining at a perfect angle into the room, that you could see the floating dust particles.

Now we ONLY call them “Sun Fuzzies”.

Leave a Reply

