Recipe Books

I love to bake.  I love my girls.  Put the two together, and you can create a fun bonding time (and maybe a mess or two).  I always try to include the girls, when I can.  I have tons of pics of the 3 of us together working in the kitchen.  One day, while making a cake together, “T” asked if I was saving some of my recipes for them.  It gave me an idea.  Instead of just putting the pics of us together in photo albums, I would include the recipe we were making as well.  I made the girls their own recipe books.

20140323_183210[1]

I took a 3 ring binder, the ones with the plastic over the covers so I could slip pics down inside. I used pictures of them eating, helping in the kitchen, banging on pots when they were little, basically anything that was food or kitchen related.

20140323_183255[1]20140323_183304[1]

On the inside, I used those plastic sheet protectors.  I filled the protectors with card stock and color coded each background for what kind of recipe it was.  For example, “desserts” has a green background, “main dish” has a purple background.

20140323_183321[1]20140323_183339[1]

The girls loved them.

Leave a Reply

