Monkey Love

20140324_115942[1]

Have you ever felt like a monkey could do your job better than you? There have been some days where I have thought, “a monkey would be better at this.”

  • A monkey could get my kids’ juice (without spilling it all over the floor).
  • A monkey could put my kids to bed.
  • A monkey could load and unload dishwasher.
  • A monkey could fold all this laundry (the same laundry that I just washed and folded 4 days ago).

Yea, a monkey could do all that, but…

  • My kids wouldn’t find it as funny if a monkey got their juice WITHOUT spilling it.
  • A monkey could put my kids to bed, but the kisses would be really slobbery.
  • A monkey could load and unload the dishwasher, but I’d have more chips and cracks in the plates.
  • A monkey could do the laundry…

…then I finally realize, “A monkey would not be better than me!” My kids need ME. No other mother is better for them. God gave my kids-ME. God knew that I was the PERFECT one for them.

So, when you doubt your abilities and question yourself, remember God gave these kids to you-NO ONE ELSE. YOU are perfect person to teach them how to behave, learn, play, and love others.

 As for the monkey…I might get one to do the laundry.

One response to “Monkey Love

Leave a Reply

